September 28th, 2021

Ballot finalized in Medicine Hat with six candidates

By Scott Schmidt on September 1, 2021.

Ballots in Medicine Hat will have six names in the coming Sept. 20 federal election.

An official list published on Wednesday morning by Elections Canada show that Green Party and New Democratic Party of Canada have nominated candidates to contest the election in Medicine Hat-Cardston-Warner.

They join previously announced candidates in filing official paperwork by the Aug. 30 deadline.

— Diandra Bruised Head, a Kainai Nation band councillor, will represent the Green Party.
— Jocelyn Stenger, who is based in Edmonton and previously worked in a provincial constituency office, is the federal New Democratic candidate.
— Incumbent candidate Glen Motz retained his nomination with the Conservatives having won the seat in a 2019 general election.
Hannah Wilson, an Alberta native who worked in the office of Finance Minister Crystia Freeland, was acclaimed as the Liberal Candidate on Aug. 18.
— Geoff Shoesmith, a business owner from Walsh, Alta., is the Maverick Party candidate.
— Brodie Heidinger, a Medicine Hat insurance agent, is representing the People’s Party of Canada.
Advanced voting is set to take place from Friday, Sept. 10 to Monday, Sept. 13 at to-be-announced locations in the riding, or at the Elections Canada Office at any point before Sept. 14 using a special ballot.
Mail-in ballots must be requested by 4 p.m. local time on Sept. 14.

Share this story:
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments