November 25th, 2020

Wilson named MVP of junior Blacrosse Sun Devils

By Medicine Hat News on October 19, 2016.

Medicine Hat News

Their season ended three months ago, but the junior B Sun Devils lacrosse team finally handed out its team awards this past Thursday.

Zack Wilson, who led the team with 39 goals and 25 assists in 16 regular season games, was named MVP. Wilson was also fourth in scoring among all Tier 2 players in the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League.

The Sun Devils went 9-7 in the regular season, then beat the Calgary Wranglers in the playoffs before being swept by Lethbridge in a best-of-three series ending July 9.

Goalie Tyson McCormick was named playoff MVP

Tegan Rogal earned a pair of awards, one the Alex Graf memorial award and the other for most improved player.

Cameron Stock was given the coaches award, Austin Dulle was named best defenceman and Nate Thomas and Tanner Simpson shared the “Players that Gave Back to Lacrosse” honour.

Share this story:
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments