June 24th, 2018

PRSD trustee election candidates

By Peggy Revell on September 19, 2017.

Medicine Hat News

Save for one ward, all trustee positions of the Prairie Rose School Division have been acclaimed.

Ward 4 — which covers the area of Redcliff, Ralston, Jenner and surrounding area — has two trustee positions available, and three people vying for them. Incumbents Arnold Frank and Pam Cursons will be running against newcomer Meredith Conboy.

Every other seat has been acclaimed.

Ward 1 (Oyen, New Brigden, Acadia Valley, Bindloss, Cereal and area) has two seats on the board, and these will be represented by acclaimed candidates Lois Bedwell and Lucille Hertz.

Ward 2 (Dunmore, Irvine, Schuler and area) will be represented by incumbent Cathy Hogg.

Ward 3 (Seven Persons and area) will be represented by Graeme Dennis, an incumbent.

Ward 5 (Bow Island, Burdett and area) will be represented by incumbent Stuart Angle.

A new face on the board will be Stacy Hammel, for Ward 6 (Manyberries and area).

Note: This story has been updated to correct that Pam Cursons in an incumbent, having been elected in a byelection this past spring.

Share this story:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.